We are proud to have been awarded a certificate of excellence from Tripadvisor, the number one site many travellers refer to before booking any stay – 100% of our reviewers would recommend us to a friend, and 100% would stay with us again.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel
Create your own review
Average rating:  
 5 reviews
by jo and kev on The Old Farmhouse
Every thing was excellent

tim and sally made us feel welcome from the moment we pulled up in car, so nice and helpfull, our room was fantastic we took our son and puppy very clean every thing was excellent i carnt say more than perfect

by Degrevum on The Old Farmhouse

We have had a great stay at The Old Farmhouse. Five out of five for the lovely rooms, very comfortable beds, the cleanliness of the bathroom and bedroom and of course the very tasty breakfast. You will notice right away that Sally and Tim are utter perfectionists in everything they do and therefore they will make your stay perfect!

by Skpalmer on The Old Farmhouse

We loved our room which was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated , featured a private entrance and had a hot tub and a pool right outside! Tim and Sally were the perfect hosts and ensured we felt at home..Breakfasts were excellent and the location ideal for exploring the attractions of Snowdonia.

by stka014 on The Old Farmhouse
Fantastic B&B in a beautiful lication

Tim and Sally were so welcoming and made our stay really enjoyable. We stayed in one of the garden rooms with a great view over the bay. There was lots of room, everything was clean and beautifully presented. It was fabulous to have a full size fridge in the room as we were walking whilst away. Tim and Sally made us a delicious packed breakfast as we had to leave very early one morning. There are good restaurants near by - Norbar and Tony's Italian were particularly good. We'd definitely stay here again.

by Diana and Mike on The Old Farmhouse
Spring in Snowdonia

We had an amazing few days exploring Snowdonia in Spring sunshine. The Old Farmhouse provides an ideal location for accessing the beautiful Snowdonia National park and we explored snow capped mountains, lovely unspoilt beaches, spectacular river estuaries as well as RSPB reserves, the Glaslyn Osprey centre and Portmeirion - our few days were busy and it was great to come back to The Old Farmhouse and sit outside our lovely Garden Room watching stunning sunsets over Cardigan Bay.
Tim and Sally made us feel very welcome in their lovely home and the breakfasts set us up for the day's adventures.
Thanks Tim and Sally, we will be back!


Room Tip: Garden rooms have the best views. Outdoor Pool looks very inviting(too chilly in March!)

Below are some of our other reviews…

This is how a B&B should be!
What an amazing B&B, Tim and Sally have got this down to a fine art. If your looking for somewhere that’s peaceful, relaxing and spotlessly clean then you’ve found it. The views are stunning and the hot tub was the icing on the cake! Secure storage for motorcycle, mountain bikes ect. Highly recommended, I’ll be booking again soon myself.

G Webber – July 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel!
We went to this bed and breakfast because it looked good in pictures and had a good description. The description was well and truly correct but even better! Only went for a night but it was just so comfortable and peaceful! the place looked fab! beautiful garden with access to the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. They are very dog friendly as we took our dog who enjoyed his stay too. They are also very polite and welcome you in a way you would like to be welcomed 🙂 Will definitely be coming back come September maybe. Thank you both so much 🙂

Sharla Rowley – June 2014

“Warm and welcoming”
We stayed on 10 January, the weather was cold and wet but Sally had thoughtfully had the heating on so our room was warm and cosy. We stayed in the Seren room which is light airy and spacious with fabulous views all around. There was a comfy king size bed, a leather settee a good sized bathroom with bath and shower, a fridge and tea and coffee on hand. The facilities were spotlessly clean. There’s ample parking and the village and beach are within walking distance. Tim and Sally made us feel very welcome and the lovely hot cooked welsh breakfast was yummy. We will definitely be coming back.

Billie B – January 2014

Peaceful easy feeling
Quiet, immaculately clean, excellent, friendly and helpful hosts who serve an excellent breakfast. Would recommend 100%.

D Gallagher – December 2013

120%
A brilliant place to stay .I cant speak too highly about this B and B,it deserves 120% for excellent accommodation with magnificent views from our Garden Room patio doors of the sea and sun sets.Breakfasts were of a very high standard ,I know because I ate 10 ..not all at once!.Sally and Tim are wonderful hosts there for you but you have privacy at the same time.The room was attractive and very comfortable with lots of wonderful biscuits and chocolate and bottled water we felt like it was Christmas each evening as we sampled our goodies.Also there was an assortment of toiletries.We have had a lovely relaxing 10 days thanks to Sally and Tim.

G BRUERTON – August 2013

A very relaxing break
From the lovely warm welcome to the great breakfast and friendly and efficient checkout, a thoroughly enjoyable stay. A beautiful room in a lovely property with a great location for Barmouth, Harlech and the surrounding area. We will definitely come back – hopefully for a lot longer next time.

J Page – August 2013

 

Excellent
Tim & Sally cannot do enough for you. They are very welcoming and extremely friendly. The rooms are excellent especially the garden rooms with the view over the garden to the coast. Facilities excellent with the swimming pool, hot tub and sunbeds and table and chairs to relax in. Would not hesitate to recommend The Old Farmhouse. This location is central for many areas. Harlech, Portmadoch, Criccieth and all the Lleyn peninsula. The area of Tywyn and the Dovey Valley are well worth a visit too. Visit “Tonys” Italian restaurant in Talybont. Good food and plentiful.

B & M Chappell – June 2013

Perfect Holiday
A perfect few days holiday made all the more enjoyable by the warm welcome from Sally and Tim along with the excellent accommodation and breakfast meal. My wife and I would definitely recommend this B&B for short breaks or longer holidays can’t wait to return. Thanks

A Hughes – May 2013

Absolutely Fantastic – beautiful location
We stayed at The Old Farmhouse for 2 nights/2 days and we had a fantastic time. The room was excellent, breakfast was delicious and Tim & Sally fantastic hosts – nothing too much trouble and we received a very warm welcome. We would definately recommend staying here and will be mentioning this as a lovely place to stay to family & friends and will be returning

S Ginger – March 2013

Tempus Fugit ( so says the wall clock, overlooking the breakfast table )
and it did, too quickly. A bed and breakfast establishment of the highest quality and standards, run by a most charming and personable team, in Tim and Sally. Excellent breakfasts round the one big table,in a beautiful room, with the other guests, adds a charm, and a sociable start to the day. The location is great for walking and sightseeing, and there are numerous good eating establishments dotted about in a 10 mile radius. We stayed for three nights, and enjoyed every moment, particularly savouring the views from a bubbling hot tub on New Years Day. Sadly, there is a need to tell others about this grand establishment, so don’t all book at once as we and our friends are all going back, and need to be accommodated. I have no hesitation in recommending Tim and Sallys fine Old Farmhouse to anyone. Enjoy.

R Warwood – January 2013

Unbelievable!
Having read the 100% Reviews we decided this was just not possible or sustainable – WRONG! There is nothing we can add to the totally justifiable superlatives already contained in the Reviews. Tim and Sally have got it 100% right. 5* Plus – We’ll be back!

P Buckley – January 2013

Short autumn break
A warmer, friendlier welcome youwould not better anywhere else. Excellent breakfast.

Andrew – September 2012

Excellent Break
We stayed here for a weekend break and wished we had had time to stay for a week. We simply could not find fault with any aspect of The Old Farmhouse from the warm welcome on arrival to the excellent breakfast and super-comfortable bed. We will definitely be coming back and will be recommending The Old Farmhouse to our family and friends.

Jack – September 2012

A Perfect Weekend
We stayed for 3 nights in 1 of the beautiful garden rooms. Tim & Sally made us feel very welcome, breakfast in the farmhouse was a real pleasure in a very relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful views and sunsets to savour Can’t wait to return

Paul & Nicola W – August 2012

Hi Tim and Sally
we hope you are both well? we would like to say a big thank you for making our 2 night stay at the farmhouse so enjoyable, you made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived to the minute we left, nothing seemed to much trouble during our stay, the hot tub was spot on after our day climbing snowdon, breakfast were first class, everything you could want or need to start the day on the right foot, you can be sure to be seeing us staying with you again, we have already told our family and friends about the farmhouse and how good it is,al the very best to you, and once again thank you.

Allan & Serafina – July 2012

Hello both
I just wanted to drop you a short note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at The Old Farmhouse last weekend. Quite apart from the location, room and excellent breakfasts, your hospitality went way beyond the ‘call of duty’ – Megan loved her swim in the pool! I’m certain we’ll be staying with you again. Many thanks

S Baxter – June 2012

An outstanding and beautiful B&B
Had an excellent 2 day stay over the Jubilee weekend. Lovely breakfast and accommodation and set in the perfect area if you want to explore the best of Snowdonia. Tim and Sally could not have done enough and were a really hospitable couple. Complete with hot tub, swimming pool and excellent views of the coastline!

Simon Fenn – June 2012

Peace and Tranquility
We stayed at The Old Farmhouse for one night only to celebrate my husband’s birthday. As soon as we arrived at 5.15pm, Tim and Sally gave us a very friendly welcome(and so did Charlie too). The weather was scorching and Tim said did we fancy a swim? While he got the pool ready, I got myself into my costume and although the water was cold, I had a lovely leisurely swim. My husband lay on one of the sunbeds, he couldn’t be tempted by the empty pool (something you don’t always get here or abroad.) We stayed by the pool until about 6.45pm. Our room overlooked the garden and we had a seaview, the bed was very comfy and the tea and tempting biscuits were there for us to enjoy. In the morning the Welsh breakfast was cooked just how we liked it, and we felt like we were in a 5 star hotel and not a 4 star b and b. Would definitely recommend it and hope to return in September for our wedding anniversay. Barmouth area is beautiful. Thank you Tim and Sally.

Jane H – May 2012

We can’t fault you!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you last night and hope to return soon. Your welcome was warm, our motorbike was safe in the garage and our garden room was spotless and comfortable with thoughtful touches like tea, coffee and bottled water in the fridge and the home-cooked breakfast was excellent. The gardens are beautiful and we just chilled! Absolutely 100% delighted – we can’t fault you!

Ron & Jenny – May 2012

Hidden Gem
We had a lovely stay over the bank holiday weekend. We usually stay at a place in Harlech, but having left it a bit late to book there, we decided to give this one a go. It was a great decision! The owners are lovely and have a warm welcome for you on arrival (especially the cute doggie!). The rooms are spotlessly clean – the cleanest B&B I’ve stayed at. Breakfast in the main room was really lovely and set us up for the day. We didn’t get the chance to try the hot tub – but we loved it so much, we’ve booked to go back again in a couple of months’ time and hopefully will do then. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to explore the Snowdonia coastline.

Jaime M – May 2012

Highly recommendable
We received a very warm welcome, the service was excellent and the house is a fabulous place. Perfect for some days off to relax and escape into the beauty of the Welsh hills.

Sieglinde B – May 2012

A big thanks to Sally and Tim
They made us very welcome on our arrival. The hotel is a beautiful restored farmhouse with views of the coastline and surrounding farmlands. We were able to stroll across the fields on the footpaths with only the sheep and their lambs for company. Would love to stay here again in the summer and make use of the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. PS hope the new hens are now laying!!

Kenneth Crewe – April 2012

Guest house experience
The owners Tim & Sally were very welcoming, as was the dog! We were made to feel at home & felt that nothing was too much for our hosts. We would recommend this place to everyone we know

Alan P – April 2012

My first trip to North Wales
Was made all the more worthwhile by my 2 night stay at the Old Farmhouse. Tim and Sally are very welcoming and the room I had, although classed as a single, was more than big enough, and very comfortably furnished. Excellant cooked (grilled!) breakfast. The Old Farmhouse is in a good location for reaching either Snowdon, Portmeirion, south to Barmouth or inland. Plenty of places locally for evening meals and the beaches looked amazing

Judith Jones – April 2012

Perfect
Lovely warm welcome from Sally and Tim. The view from our room was stunning, we were lucky to arrive just in time to watch the sun set over the sea 🙂 would highly recommend a stay, wish ours had been longer than one night. Will be back!

Susie R – March 2012

Excellent!
From the warm welcome to the friendly farewell, we could not fault this lovely place.

N Roe – January 2012

Fantastic accommodation great location
The old Farmhouse definitely lived up to expectations. We had a very friendly and warm welcome, the accommodation was excellent, clean and well equipped. It was set in a beautiful location, which was quiet and close to local amenities and restaurants. The quality of the breakfast was excellent with a good choice offered. I would definitely recommend the Old Farmhouse and will hopefully stay there again in the future.

S Gittins – January 2012

halfterm weekend at the old farmhouse
Easy to find, warmly welcoming , lovely location, excellent personalised breakfast , lots of useful local information. Was unable to try out the outdoor spa and swimming pool this time , but will return next year, and have passed on info leaflets to my family , so they can visit too.

Regan W – October 2011

Excellent Accomodation
A warm welcome, spotlessly clean room and a very comfy bed! Easy to find, ample parking and a great view as well. You will not be disappointed, this is an excellent B&B to spend time at.

Paul – September 2011

Excellent Accomodation
Tim and Sally very welcoming, excellent breakfasts. Very comfortable bed. Helpful advice for local places to eat.. Would certainly stay again.

Robin – September 2011

Thank You
Thank you for a wonderful rest. When my friend’s husband asked me to take her away for a few days as she needed a break, I didn’t realise I needed one too, but I sure did. Your place was just so relaxing. Your welcome, I think must be the best I’ve ever had, and I stay in loads of b & b’s. You remembered names which I think shows you care. The room was fab with a fantastic view, just so glad I had the big bed I could just lay there and look at the view. I will certainly be back.

Elaine – August 2011

Excellent with a capital “E”
Outstanding in every way. You could not wish for better.

Mark Vitta – July 2011

Hi Tim and Sally
Just wanted to say many thanks for a fabulous 2 days. What a wonderful, tranquil peaceful place. You were both so welcoming and made us feel at home straight away. The accommodation, food and surroundings are second to none. You have paid every attention to detail and everything was just so spotless. We will definitely be back…… thanks once again.

Margaret and Mike – July 2011

Absolutely excellent
Superb stay at the Old Farmhouse. Wonderful hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble.Beautiful setting with sea views from the gardens…..a fine swimming pool which I took advantage of each day! Gererous and perfectly prepared breakfasts….clean, comfortable,well stocked and well equipped room. Altogether a truly lovely place which I would whole heartedly recommend.

Richard Meek – July 2011

Great location and a warm welcome here…
The owners of this establishment clearly take great pride in providing the best possible experience for their guests. I had a very comfortable single room with all the necessary amenities and it was spotlessly clean. The freshly cooked breakfast was delicious. The location here is superb and is set in the hills above Barmouth. Don’t be put off by the winding drive up to the property. Believe me, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended.

Richard Armstrong – July 2011

Dont give away this little secret getaway
“Fantastic” from the moment we found the farm house. A real and warm freindly couple welcomed us in to this beautiful building set in an amazing location. With the peace and tranquillity of the hills rising beyond the property down to the amazing long clean sandy sand dune beach. The accomodation was sympathetically restored with modern touches not over whelming the traditional welsh country farm house feel. The attention to detail was brilliant. from the china mugs to a fridge full of bottled water (free to take) and as we were celebrating a significant birthday they chilled the bottle of champagne for us and supplied the crystal glasses to drink it from. The Hot tub was a very welcome relief after a days walk across the hills. (Towels for spa also provided) Unfortunately we were a little early in the season to enjoy the swimming pool but the gardens were a delight with views cross the bay and birds singing in the trees and lambs in the feilds. Two days were not enough. next time it’s a lot longer if we can get a booking. Thank You.

P Bennett – April 2011

The Old Farmhouse
Thoroughly beautiful place, fantastic views. Tim and Sally truly enhance the experience. Cherish your visit and return, we will.

Colin Bennett – April 2011

The Old Farmhouse was excellent
The Old Farmhouse was excellent bed and breakfast accommodation. Tim and Sally were outstanding hosts and made my stay pleasurable. I was worried about travelling and staying alone but the room was brilliant and had all of the essentials needed to spend time within the room. The additional offers of water and DVD’s were also very good. I would definitely stay there again.

Sally Callahan – April 2011

One night stay
I can see why this place gets 100% in reviews. There is absolutely nothing to criticise. Everything was perfect and I would be happy to stay there again. Owners very friendly without overdoing it, balance was just right. beautiful spot, highly recommended.

P Easton – April 2011

Old farm house
Myself and my partner decided to stay at the old farm house for a couple of nights, which included a bed and breakfast. Our stay was very good, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice with a powerful shower that had running hot water. I thought the owners were very nice people and their dog Charlie was a lovely. Would stay again if the opportunity came up five star service.

R Pearson – April 2011

Very Friendly.
Very friendly, fantastic views across the bay and good food.

Ian Craik – April 2011

A real home from home
From the moment we arrived Tim and Sally made us feel really welcome as did Charlie the dog! Breakfast around the communal table chatting with other residents and locally sourced food cooked to perfection was a great way to start the day. The Farm Houses location was excellent with terrific views across the bay. Lots of lovely places to eat locally which Tim and Sally will happily help you locate.

Colin L – April 2011

Friendly, clean, deserves the 4 star rating. Recommended.
My partner and I stayed 1 night, which was lovely, we stayed in a lovely garden room, it was clean, nice decor. We found it on the internet and it definately deserves it’s 4 star rating. Tim and Sally greeted us as soon as we got out of the car. We had a lovely breakfast in there really nice dining room. Would recommend it. Would stay there again! Nice location.

V Allcock – February 2011

100% Score for a Gem
When I was looking for a Hotel i came across the Old Farmhouse and was impressed not only by the description/photos, but also by the 100% SCORE from reviewer. I don’t think I’ve come across a 100% score before. Well it is justified. It was faultless. Visit the Old Farmhouse you won’t be disappointed. It ticks all the boxes and more.

David G – December 2010

A memorable weekend
The Farm house is in a wonderful setting the views are great . The room was lovely . Tim and Sally were great hosts nothing was to much trouble for them . The Breakfast was very good . They had a good knowledge of the area and gave us a list of places to eat . We came here for a weekend break on our 1st anniversary and will be back next year.

D Cooper – October 2010

Weekend Accommodation to assist daughter moving into area.
The accommodation was booked at the last moment due to a wedding in the next village flooding all reasonably priced premises within reasonable distance. Late bookings located the vacancy, and I was pleased with the accommodation and meals, which were both 1st class. The hosts were pleasant and welcoming, making you at ease. The full English breakfasts were well cooked and delivered straight from the kitchen, and did not result in the normal heavy feeling when this type of breakfast is eaten.

Kenneth T – October 2010

Rural little gem!
We booked at the last minute with no real idea what the area would be like. Not only is the area stunning with an amazing mix of sea and mountains, we struck gold with The Old Farmhouse. The owners were really welcoming and accommodating. The accommodation itself was exceptional; clean, warm and cozy and excellent value for money. As a result we stayed another night and will definitely be going back very soon!

Daniel T – October 2010

Very good
Tim and Sally do their best for the satisfaction of their guests and they succeed ! They always have a smile and are always ready to give you a hand for everything. Just one word to define them and the Old Farmhouse : Perfect ! Patrick

Patrick Capitaine – September 2010

what a little gem
Just arrived home after staying for three nights. The couple who run the hotel (Tim & sally) really know how to make you welcome. The room we stayed in was comfortable very clean and had all the mod cons you needed. The breakfast and service was second to none. The grounds around the house where well kept and really lovely(spent a hour or so in the hot tub really nice). I would definitely stay there again my wife and I had a really great time and would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the snowdon area of Wales. We will definitely go back again thanks sally and Tim

M Sherratt – September 2010

Beautiful
Beautiful farmhouse with stunning views, excellent food, lovely room and a fantastic night’s sleep!!! Tim and Sally were very welcoming and couldn’t have been more accommodating – allowing me to drop off early a very heavy rucksack, and even went as far as drying my very smelly walking boots in their airing cupboard overnight!!

Michaela White – September 2010

A lovely place to stay
My husband and I found this hotel to be very clean and welcoming. The owners are very accommodating and friendly and the surrounding countryside adds to the very relaxing atmosphere.

D Barker – September 2010

A real gem.
We’d like to keep this a secret, but we must say you won’t find better within miles of The Old farmhouse. We enjoyed wonderful weather with 4* facilities wherever you looked. A gem.

John P – August 2010

The owners were charming, and considering it was their first couple of months, they were doing really well. They had done plenty of research and it showed.

Philip Pain – August 2010

An excellent place to stay
The Old Farmhouse is an exceptional place to stay. The accommodation is of a high standard and the breakfast is very good. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. There is a double garage where you are able to store bicycles, motorbikes or wet walking gear. You can walk out into the hills directly from the front door. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Robert Davies – August 2010

A very pleasant stay
The new proprietors have maintained the high standards of this B&B. Our reception was friendly and welcoming which continued throughout our stay. Don’t be put off by the approach through a rather congested housing estate. The location is quiet and delightful with panoramic views. The rooms are pleasant and well equipped and the dining / lounge area has great character with superb views of the sea. The food was of good quality and well presented. This is a very nice,well run establishment and well worth a visit.

Stuart P – August 2010

1 night break
Enjoyable stay for one night, would definitely stay again

David D – August 2010

Excellent
Excellent, only sorry we were staying for one night. Would go again

Gillian James – July 2010

Great Place To Stay
Stayed for a night here as we journeyed onwards. What a find- great welcome, tasteful and extremely comfortable accommodation with plenty of thoughtful and extra touches.
The breakfast too was a real farmhouse affair with locally sourced produce. All in all I cannot recommend too highly – 5****** Hoping to return soon

Christian Moule – July 2010

Wonderful Find
Lovely accommodation and the hosts couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Will be back for another visit.

Sylvia T – July 2010